Beyond Fearless with Ericka

Guiding You In Manifesting the Kingdom of God

The Anointing of Giving

Good morning! As I was in my praise, worship, prayer and meditation time this morning, the Lord always brings a Word. Today He instructed me to share it with you. I literally have pages of revelation that I am working to get out to you and I will be posting several every week.

God is teaching me the secrets to accessing and manifesting supernatural provision. I was meditating upon this topic this morning and here is what He shared with me:

The Lord said, “Everything I have is yours. I designed it that way from the foundations of the earth.”

I asked, “Then, what is holding me back from receiving all you have for me?”

He replied, “The anointing…the anointing of giving.”

I asked for the scripture that opens up this revelation. He said, “All good gifts come from above.” I looked up that scripture and it is located in James 1:17. It reads, “Every good gift and every perfect gift is from above, and cometh down from the Father of lights, with whom is no variableness, neither shadow of turning.”

As I read this Word, I just sat and pondered how God does not change. He does not turn one way or the other so He can never cast a shadow from His turning. He is steadfast and unchanging. His laws and statutes are unchanging. His provision is constant and steady. It is me who gets off track.

He then continued this teaching by teaching that:

Giving breaks the strongholds of bondage (its fruits are poverty, lack, limitation, financial struggle, etc.). Yes, knowing the names of the hindering spirits is good, but this can be broken through with giving. Giving goes far beyond the tithe. The tithe does no measure the heart, where as giving does.

If you want to have a financial breakthrough – GIVE. But it cannot be a tainted offering. The amount must come from me, not from any man. Nor shall a man make a request of giving that is not cursed. It is I who makes a demand on your giving. No man has this authority because it does not belong to Him. I sustain those things that belong to me – those things that are Holy and pure.

If people are having challenges in their finances, they are not mine because they do no believe me. Everyone who is mine believes me and stands on my words.

I have given you a crown. Giving offers this gold crown back to me and in return, I give it to you. The more you give me of my crown, the more you receive.

Giving to the companies that provide services and resources (via bills) is a form of giving. Give, and it shall be given unto you; good measure, pressed down, shaken together, and running over (Luke 6:38).

This goes far beyond money. Your true treasure is your heart. Give of yourself, give of your heart (and you will automatically give of your money) and I will reward you greatly. Not based on your works, but based on who I am.

 I then asked God to release the anointing of giving in my spirit and my heart. I used the words from Matthew 16:19 and bound lack and limitation to the word of God that says My God shall supply all of my needs according to His riches and glory in Christ Jesus. I loosed instant provision in the name of Jesus.

I invite you to do the same. Have a phenomenal day!

Humbled in the Revelation of The Lord,

Ericka

January 19, 2010 - Posted by | Manifesting God in Your Life, Trusting God as Your Provision | , , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a comment